February 18

Ooops…!

Well, it’s been three weeks since my sticky post and I’ve posted twice.  Actually, I wrote all three posts on the same day and then scheduled them to make it look like I was blogging!

The first two weeks were busy – writing reports and checking what other teachers had written in their reports (part of my role as Academic Coordinator).  Then this week, I just slumped.  Thankfully, though unfortunately, it wasn’t just me…I could feel a general “slumpiness” in other teachers too.  Maybe it was the sudden change in weather from glorious sunshine to torrential rain; maybe we’re just all not quite recovered from colds and other bugs; who knows?

One thing I do know is that I have great colleagues – we share our slumpiness, have a chat about it and cheer each other up in the knowledge that we are not alone in our slumpiness.  I couldn’t ask for a nicer working environment.


Posted February 18, 2011 by Teresa Bestwick in category My thoughts

2 thoughts on “Ooops…!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Ooops…! | Views from the Whiteboard -- Topsy.com

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*