October 31

What’s the password?

This is a fun activity for YLs which I picked up at some point…so thanks to the person who first told me about it!

As students line up to leave the classroom at the end of the lesson, tell them there’s a password for the next day.  The following day when they line up, my routine is that the first person to arrive is the doorman.  He stands at the door and students have to knock and say, “Can I come in, please?”  Then he asks, “What’s the password?”

At the moment we’re just using single words to revise new vocabulary, but you could easily ask students to remember a simple phrase – I’m usually standing behind the doorman miming or mouthing the word to them anyway!

Tags: ,

Posted October 31, 2011 by Teresa Bestwick in category Vocabulary Activities

1 thoughts on “What’s the password?

  1. Pingback: Quick vocab revision game for YLs

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*