July 5

Fonology: my new best phriend

Well, I’m getting ready to do /fənɒləʤi: wʌn ɪntrədʌkʃn ‿ən kɒnsənənts/ – the first of six input sessions on the TESOL course about phonology.  It’s going to be an odd session, as there are at least three trainees in the room who I think know more about phonology than me, as they have studied it at university.  It’s going to be a bit of a walk in the park for them, but I’ll be making the most of their expertise.  For the others, who have little or no knowledge of the phonemic alphabet, it will be an opportunity to get to know it.

If you feel you need extra help with fənɒləʤi: why not check out the Cambridge English Online website, where they have a great variety of activities to help you and your students get to grips with it all!

Tags: ,

Posted July 5, 2011 by Teresa Bestwick in category Resources

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*