December 3

I got a cable…

Well, following my previous entry a couple of months ago on classroom management, I decided to be techie and I finally made a powerpoint presentation to use in my class yesterday – nothing too elaborate though!  We were going to work through the presentation and then it was going to end with a video from Macmillan on youtube in which you could hear students around the world explaining why they are learning English.

I managed to set up the school laptop and the first part worked really well.  Unfortunately, I didn’t realise that there was a second cable required in order to transfer the sound from the laptop to the speakers in the classroom…but at least now I know what I need for next time!


Posted December 3, 2009 by Teresa Bestwick in category My thoughts

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*