September 30

An “Eeep!” Moment

Well, I had my first class yesterday evening – it was a very enjoyable experience. Unfortunately when I was planning the class, I didn’t know how many students I had and so merrily planned an interview your partner activity to do a bit of needs analysis. When I arrived at the school, I was handed a register with four names and told that one definitely wasn’t coming and that one of the others might not.

Eeep!

I couldn’t really ask them to do an interview and feedback activity in a class of two or three – it seemed pointless as I would be able to hear all the responses they gave directly. But I wanted to do something more than just ask the questions myself…

So I wrote each question on coloured card, cut up each word separately and then removed two words from each question. The students then had to order the question, work out the missing words, then answer.

“Eeep!” moment overcome!

Tags:

Posted September 30, 2009 by Teresa Bestwick in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*