October 28

Time…

…waits for no man.

…is of the essence.

…flies when you’re having fun.

…goes by.

Image from @SueAnnan on eltpics

Image from @SueAnnan on eltpics

I’ve decided that I definitely don’t like the start of term.  I’m a creature of routine – I like to know how my time is divided and I like to feel my schedule is settled.  This is only my second full week of work since the term began in mid-September and I know many teachers would say I should appreciate a lighter start and how nice it is to get settled bit by bit and how dare I complain that I’ve had two shorter weeks thanks to local and national holidays…  But I would gladly swap it all for a full-on timetable from Day One.  Sorry 🙂


Posted October 28, 2014 by Teresa Bestwick in category My thoughts

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*