December 16

It’s Christmas time!

I don’t know what it is about Christmas, but it always seems to sneak up on my lesson-planning, leaving me completely unprepared!  Every year I say I’m going to get a CD of Christmas songs, and every year I end up hunting on the Internet, desperately trying to download some tunes.
So there is no Christmas music this year either, I’m afraid.  But I have a back-up plan.  I’m going to make a really simple board game with dice and counters and have students answer questions about Christmas things – some which they might know and others they might not.  They’ll win points for the question, depending on how hard it is and then the winning team can get a litle prize.
Picture from myspace.com


Posted December 16, 2009 by Teresa Bestwick in category Celebrations

1 thoughts on “It’s Christmas time!

  1. Pingback: Wordy Wednesday #19 | Views from the Whiteboard

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*