July 8

Working with Prepositions

I did quite a fun activity with my summer school class today – and took full advantage of the enormous playground and their ability and enthusiasm at running round in the mid-day heat of Cádiz!

We had been working with prepositions and so I gave them a worksheet with a list of ten items which I had hidden around the playground. When they found them, they had to write where they found the object.

In an earlier class, my colleague (and new boss) Simon had done a running dictation with a twist – he’d hidden the sentences around the room so that they not only had to find them, but also say where they were.

And all these years I’d been teaching prepositions with a book on my head!

Tags: ,

Posted July 8, 2009 by Teresa Bestwick in category Grammar Activities

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*